Where it all begins

To blog about my experience as a software tester begins with this:

the webinar to it:

(Source: eurostarconferences)

since then I call myself the alientester.

Earth
In June I got coached by Anne-Marie Charrett. Why I wanted it? Well that’s quite simple, I want to move on in the profession as a software tester. I want to dig deeper in this awesome world where you never know what’s waiting behind the doors of code. I want to get surprised by others and their experiences. I’m a baby alien tester who wants to get grown-up.

This first session with Anne-Marie was… how can I say… was just… <finding words> it was just drop-dead extraterrestrial cool! Anne-Marie set me under pressure and made me thinking, hard thinking, I felt like I would be in a “headlock”. My brain was crackling and my keyboard was glowing from hitting the keys. This is just the beginning of along journey. Homework of the session is still going on.
What I got out? Well I have now a clearer vision what an oracle is: “An oracle is a heuristic principle or mechanism to recognize a problem. Requirements for example are becoming oracles as they are applied in testing.”

To gain experience with oracles, I use now for my daily work the following oracle heuristics: FEW HICCUPPS
Very good explained by Michael Bolton! But I’ve to get used to it first ;o)

Anne-Marie thank you soo much for the coaching session, the great webinar and this funny video!

Now on the way to BBST Foundations in August.

This entry was posted in Coaching. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

